Skip to content

July 10

July 10, 2014

All the world’s a stage,
And all the men and women merely players;
They have their exits and their entrances,
And one man in his time plays many parts,
His acts being seven ages.
– As You Like It, Act II, Scene VII
William Shakespeare

July 10, some summers ago, my place on stage couldn’t have been finer. I was walking on air, welcoming my son into my life.

IMG_1853

Our copy of The Comedies adorned with a handmade ticket from my son’s eighth grade year-end play. How perfect. We always looked forward to our sons’ school plays, when all the creativity, enthusiasm, talents and joy of the young people in our lives were on stage.

May your hands always be busy
May your feet always be swift
May you have a strong foundation
When the winds of changes shift
May your heart always be joyful
May your song always be sung
May you stay forever young
Forever young, forever young
May you stay forever young
– Bob Dylan

5 Comments
  1. And a happy birthday to all of you.

    Like

  2. Well now … that is just lovely.

    Like

  3. This is truly a fitting celebration of children and youth (and parenthood). Happy belated birthday to your creative boy. Does it say anything about me that I “hear” Shakepeare’s words in Geddy Lee’s voice from Limelight?

    Like

    • Thank you, Crystal. Well, I’m not sure what it might say about you. I didn’t know the reference until I looked it up just now. But, I can see how you draw the connection.

      Like

Kindly tell me, friend

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 196 other followers

