Skip to content

Ram On at Year One

July 5, 2014

It’s on to year two with Ram On. Getting started was the hard part, no matter how trivial the reasons.

Ram 1976The ageless issue of finding the time, or to be entirely accurate, managing my time towards my interests more effectively, remains a challenge. Until I figure that out, writing more often will have to wait. The blog has reconnected me with friends I had not been in touch with for a long time and introduced me to people I’ve never met, but whom I now consider my blogging friends. I like interacting with all of you. Thanks for checking in and please stick around for more.

Writing, like many other life pursuits, is mostly a solo effort. At times, I would have liked an editor. I reach for the red pen when looking back on some of the blog posts. But I can’t let that stop me now.

In any case I find that by the time you have perfected any style of writing, you have always outgrown it.
– George Orwell

I continue to write without a theme. There’s no place or purpose for that on Ram On. And as recent conversations with a kind friend remind me, there’s also no time for that now.

Ram On,
Soon, right away,
Right away
– Paul McCartney

 

From → Life, Writing

10 Comments
  1. Year 2! Congratulations!
    I’m always happy to see your posts. Will it be about politics? Baseball? Writing?
    I don’t know but I enjoy the variety!

    Like

    • Ha! Sometimes I don’t know either until I get started. Thanks so much for “coming along for this ride,” Laurie.

      Like

  2. I am ready for your second year Bruce! Count me in. –Curt

    Like

  3. That’s good to hear. It wouldn’t be the same without you, Curt.

    Like

  4. Congratulations! Don’t think too much, just have fun!

    Like

  5. Let’s hear it for themeless blogs! Hear! Hear!

    I can relate perfectly to what you say here about keeping your blog. Mine is just a means for me to write, and so I keep failing at the most important blog critiques: Keep them Short, Stick to a Theme, etc. The only reason I have repeating themes is because I’ve been keeping a blog for years, and things are bound to come up again.

    Congratulations on the anniversary of blogging. You’re a talented writer and a wonderful thinker, and I am so glad to have the opportunity to experience both your words and your thoughts.

    Like

  6. Thanks for letting me camp out in your blog for a little while today. I had a great time and tried to leave my campsite as good as when I arrived. I’ll be back!

    Like

Kindly tell me, friend

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 181 other followers

